Laptop Emergency Guide: When Laptop Won’T Charge!

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    admin
    Keymaster

When Laptop Won’t Charge: Troubleshooting Tips for a Common Problem

As a writer, I rely heavily on my laptop to get my work done. However, there are times when my laptop won’t charge, and it can be frustrating and disruptive to my workflow. If you’re experiencing the same issue, don’t worry. There are several troubleshooting tips you can try to get your laptop charging again.

1. Check the Power Source

The first thing you should do when your laptop won’t charge is to check the power source. Make sure the power outlet you’re using is working properly by plugging in another device. If the outlet is working, check the power cord and the adapter to make sure they’re not damaged or frayed. If you find any damage, replace the cord or adapter immediately.

2. Check the Battery

If the power source and the cord are not the issue, the problem may be with the battery. Check the battery to see if it’s properly seated in the laptop. If it’s loose, remove the battery and reinsert it. You can also try removing the battery and plugging in the laptop directly to the power source. If the laptop turns on, the battery may need to be replaced.

3. Check the Charging Port

Another possible cause of a laptop not charging is a faulty charging port. Check the charging port to see if there’s any debris or dust that may be blocking the connection. You can use a can of compressed air to blow out any debris. If the port is damaged, you may need to have it repaired or replaced.

4. Check the BIOS Settings

In some cases, the laptop may not be charging because of a BIOS setting. Check the BIOS settings to make sure the battery charging option is enabled. You can access the BIOS settings by pressing the F2 or Del key during startup.

5. Update the Drivers